The URS Newsroom: For Policymakers, Media, and the Public

URS Board

URS Retirement Board

From left: Larry W. Evans, Christie N. Behunin (Vice President), Roger G. Donohoe, Richard K. Ellis, Karl W. Wilson (President), Laura C. Warnock, Marlo M. Oaks.

About the Board: In accordance with Title 49, The Utah State Retirement Board is composed of seven members appointed by the governor with the consent of the Senate. The Board appoints the executive director of URS to administer the office. The Board reviews and establishes the asset allocation of the Utah State Retirement Investment Fund and, with the executive director, determines the method of investing the funds. Board members serve four-year terms. Each year the Board elects a president and vice president from its membership. A board member may not receive compensation.


» Board Meetings

» Title 49

» URS Employer's Guide

» Board Resolutions